Audiobooks free online🔈 » Tag cloud » H. Rider Haggard
The Spirit of Bambatse
The Spirit of Bambatse - H. Rider Haggard
Romance, shipwreck, and the search for buried Portuguese treasure in the Transvaal. All the elements of the imperial adventure made Haggard one of the best-selling authors of the early 20th century. The Spirit of Bambatse was also published as Benita: African Romance, which has been reprinted...
She and Allan
She and Allan - H. Rider Haggard
H. Rider Haggard's She and Allan, first published in 1921, tells the gripping adventures of Alan Quaterman and Hottentot Hans, along with Zulu chief Orm Sloboga, at the behest of the old witch doctor, to find Aisha, daughter of Isis. Zikali Finds About Answers to the questions of life and death and...
Running Time: 14:14:02
Nada the Lily
Nada the Lily - H. Rider Haggard
A classic tale of love and revenge set in the Zulu kingdom of KwaZulu-Natal in modern South Africa. Nada the Lily, a work of fiction loosely related to actual historical events, is unusual in British Empire literature because its characters are entirely black African. Narrated by Mobo, witch doctor...
Running Time: 13:15:16
Heart of the World
Heart of the World - H. Rider Haggard
H. Rider Haggard wrote "The Heart of the World" in 1895, and it tells the story of a search for a secret and hidden Mayan civilization living in a long-lost city of gold and jewels! It's also the love story of a couple willing to give up everything, and I mean give up everything, for true...
Eric Brighteyes
Eric Brighteyes - H. Rider Haggard
The Saga by Eric Brighteyes is the title of H. Rider Haggard's epic Viking novel about the adventures of the eponymous protagonist in 10th-century Iceland. Eric Thorgrimursson (nicknamed "The Bright Eye" for his most distinctive feature) is eager to win the heart of his love, Gudruda the...
Allan Quatermain
Allan Quatermain - H. Rider Haggard
Allan Quatermain was the quintessential Victorian English gentleman and African big game hunter. In the second book in the series, Quaterman and his two best friends from KSM are tired of their dull and unfulfilling lives in England and decide to find a story about the isolated White Kingdom that...
Running Time: 13:07:04
Ayesha, the Return of She
Ayesha, the Return of She - H. Rider Haggard
Ayesha, Return of She takes place 16 years after its predecessor, She. Horace Holly and Leo Vincey have spent years searching for Ayesha worldwide, encountering many adventures along the way, including avalanches, glaciers, and even hounds, before finally reaching the court of Kaloon. They heard...
Running Time: 13:01:48
Allan's Wife
Allan's Wife - H. Rider Haggard
The story of Allan Quatermain's wife and further adventures of Allan Quatermain....
Running Time: 4:49:18
Allan and the Holy Flower
Allan and the Holy Flower - H. Rider Haggard
More adventures from Allan Quatermain. This is one of 14 books by H. Rider Haggard - starting with King Solomon's Mine - detailing the adventures of the great English hunter Alan Quaterman in the mysterious African wilderness....
Running Time: 11:11:12